“Hang on to Your Dreams” is not your average CD. It is an anthology of quality music designed to be played by generations of listeners, recorded over a period of 30 yrs. It is a cross-section of recordings representing the early years of “Paul and Friends”.  We’ve noted that the songs on this CD appeal to listeners ranging from 5 to 85 years of age. The music is beautifully crafted and engineered to be readily accepted by the ear – with haunting melodies, meaningful lyrics, and soothing vocal and instrumental arrangements. It features the writing, performance, and production of Paul Summers/Paul W. Sammarco, who has been writing music since age 11 – since the cover photo on the CD was taken. “…And Friends” are the 18 talented musicians with whom Paul has worked on this project. Some are derived from his US and Australian bands; others are equally talented friends and colleagues who sat in for session work. The album falls into the general category of Pop, but spans a wide range of categories, including blue-grass, country-rock, R&B, seasonal/Christmas, and Christian. The tunes were recorded in cities all around the US and Australia. In the US, the songs were recorded in Los Alamitos, CA; New Orleans, LA; and Syracuse, NY. In Australia, in Kuranda, Cairns, Townsville, and Brisbane, Queensland; Sydney, New South Wales; and Perth, Western Australia.

Musicians (instrument, affiliation) (in alphabetical order):  Des Anthony (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar, vocals; Three’s Company, Forte’); Cedric Geia (guitar); Martin Hart (vocals, guitar, banjo; Three’s Company, Hart-to-Hart); John Haupt (keyboards; Captain Nathan); Dave Henry (bass; Captain Nathan); Leigh James (vocals, percussion programming); Roger Kimball (soprano sax; Harry Connick, Jr, Soul Survivors, NiteLife); Larry Martin (keyboards, Jazzmine); Mark McLean (percussion); Lindsay Melancon Ogle (vocals); Bobby Petrie (vocals); Jimmy Pollard (keyboards); Victor Purkiss (guitar, Little Ripper Band); Jeff Raymon (percussion; Captain Nathan); Donna Sammarco (piano); Dustin Sammarco (vocals); Sandy Siepen (vocals); Paul Summers/Paul W. Sammarco) (vocals, bass, guitar, percussion programming; Three’s Company, Little Ripper Band, Ginger Mick, Captain Nathan, etc.); Steve Theriot (percussion; The Kevin Koike Blues Band); Kai Underwood (percussion, Captain Nathan).

Leave us a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked (Required)

three × five =