• 1 Tracks
  • Release Date: February 14, 2019
  • Categories:
  •  Twitter : https://twitter.com/lilunfufu
  • Rating: 1.5/5.
    Please wait...
  • Runnin Up A Check -
<iframe style="width:100%; height:100%;" src="http://www.50djs50states.com/player.php?id=14053"></iframe>
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Rapper/producer Lil Unfufu (born Gregory I. Pulliam) grew up in Jacksonville, Florida. Listening
to all types of music and it shows in his body of work. He began rapping in the summer of 1991
when he entered his boys & girl club annual talent show (then rapping as Kid Duce). In 1993 Lil
Unfufu won first prize at the same talent show winning a chance to be on BET’S teen summit,
but a drug arrest and conviction sidelined his opportunity. However, he continued to write and
rap in juvenile detention eventually, after meeting local producer Dru, he decided to do a 3 song
demo that never made it out of the studio because he was arrested and sentenced again for
drug procession.
Upon his release in 1997 he released his first single entitled Thug T.K.O. Later connecting with
childhood friend and producer/rapper B.A. Barakas (Tavaris Thomas) the two joined forces and
started their own independent label (BANG’EM ENTERTAINMENT) in 1997, releasing 2 projects
in one year “Bang’em Where We Hang’em the Compilation” and “Murderer” his debut album,
then rapping as Mr. Murder. The two albums did so well locally that their Bang’em
Entertainment imprint landed an independent distribution deal through bankrupt distributor
Southwest in 2002, to be distributed regionally.
After the release of the second compilation (Bang’em Where We Hang’em And Slang’em
Millennium Style) in 2003 Lil Unfufu begin to focus more on his solo career, collaborating with
Cash Money Records; then, hit maker Juvenile and his UTP records posse. By 2004 Lil Unfufu had
performed and worked with some of the best major artists in the industry, such as Trill
Entertainment’s Lil Boosie and Webbie. Unfortunately in November of 2004 Unfufu was arrested
and sentenced to 25 years in prison where he dropped the Lil in his name but thankfully he only
had to serve 7 years.
Since his release he has been working harder than ever releasing his first mixtape “Still I Bang”,
third single “Smoke One Drank One”feat. Lil Boosie, a book entitled “Scandalous”, and a song a
day mixtape series via the internet. Also in 2014 hereleased his RNR mixtape hosted by Dj Bigga
Rankin. Unfufu’s debut major single “LIT” from the forthcoming EP entitled “After Dinero” is up
first before his debut album entitle “EXIT MURDER” is due out soon and it will feature a list of
artists from major to indie that music fans will sure to enjoy. Also for anytime up to date
information on Unfufu fans may visit his website www.unfufumusic.com.

Leave us a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked (Required)

eighteen − 18 =